Home > Home Decorating > Easy Home Decorating Tips

Easy Home Decorating Tips

To me interior home decorating is important whether I live in a house, an apartment or even a mobile home and yes, I have lived in all of them. Regardless of the place I live, I like to make my home cozy so it’s more than just a roof over my head. I like it to be a place where my little daughter and I as well as our visitors feel comfortable.

easy-home-decorating-tips

Decorating comes naturally to me. I actually learned a few things from my mom, who is also into decorating, when I was still living in my parents’ house. All sorts of ideas come to my mind when I enter a room whether it’s empty or already furnished. If it were my room, what colors would the walls be? What types of furniture would I get and how would I arrange it? What about the floor? Would I have carpet, tile or hardwood? Those are some of the things that go through my mind which are really quite simple, and I often ask others the same questions when they ask me for some home decorating tips. Just use your imagination. It’s actually quite easy. Close your eyes if that helps.

When it comes to interior home decorating I prefer the rugged or rustic style. Something that looks natural. I like my living room to be warm and exciting but prefer a soothing and peaceful atmosphere in my bedroom. The colors you choose for your room play an important part in setting the mood.

If you live in an apartment your choices are somewhat limited as you can’t paint the walls different colors or change the flooring. However, there are plenty of interior home decorating tips you can still apply to make it a place you enjoy living. For instance, you can choose the colors and designs of your bed sheets, pillow cases, sofa covers, etc. You can also add pictures, candles, and other items to enhance the look and ambiance.

My daughter and I currently live in an apartment that we really like. It’s an older building that’s well kept. We’re both delighted to have hardwood floor in all the rooms except the kitchen and bathroom which have linoleum flooring. We love going barefoot and prefer to walk on hard surfaces. I got some old furniture from my parents which fits in perfectly.

My daughter’s favorite color is pink, so she has a pink curtain and a pink comforter in her bedroom. I love light blue and green as they render tranquility. So I use those colors to decorate my bedroom where I also meditate everyday.

I hope you have learned a few home decorating tips that will get you on the way to having a home that’s stylish yet cozy and inviting.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

